skip to main content
Back to Top

Surgery Programs

The Department of Surgery offers 12 training programs accredited by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons:

Cardiac Surgery 
Program Director: Dr. Iqbal Jaffer
Program Coordinator: Andrea Howe

General Surgery
Program Director: Dr. Ilun Yang
Program Coordinators: Katie Niblock 

Program Director: Dr. Blake Yarascavitch
Program Coordinator: Elyse Cornell

Program Director: Dr. Enitan Sogbesan
Program Coordinator: Jennifer Koch

Orthopaedic Surgery
Program Director: Dr. Vickas Khanna
Program Coordinators: Paulette Aubry

Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery 
Program Director: Dr. Han Zhang
Program Coordinator: TBA

Pediatric Surgery
Program Director: Dr. Lisa VanHouwelingen
Program Coordinator: ​Carol Dow

Plastic Surgery
Program Director: Dr. Matthew McRae
Program Coordinator: Jennifer Koch

Surgical Foundations 
Program Director: Dr. Darren de SA
Program Coordinator: ​Naomi Downer

Thoracic Surgery
Program Director: Dr. John Agzarian
Program Coordinator: ​Carol Dow

Program Director: Dr. Shahid Lambe 
Program Coordinator: Lauren Douglas

Vascular Surgery
Program Director: Dr. John Harlock
Program Coordinator: Andrea Howe

Related Pages


© 201​​7 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario ​L8S 4K1  |  905-525-​9140   |  Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy